Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Winter Gathering : A warm, life-affirming story of enduring friendship, EPUB eBook

The Winter Gathering : A warm, life-affirming story of enduring friendship EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Tradition, friendship, and a little seasonal magic...

Deirdre Purcell writes a spellbinding novel in The Winter Gathering, a compelling tale of friendship. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Edna O'Brien.


'Spellbinding...fascinating and provocative... [Deirdre Purcell has] a new masterpiece on her hands' - Irish Independent

It's ten years on from the first winter gathering, when four of Maggie Quinn's closest friends rushed in to spend Christmas with her after her husband walked out just days before. And at Christmas, it doesn't take long for an event to become a tradition.

But this Christmas Day, for the first time, there's an addition to the party, in the form of a young, very handsome man. Only one of the women knows what he's doing there, and she's remaining tight-lipped.
So begins a new chapter in the lives of the five friends. As the winter moves towards spring, each faces personal hurdles, from family difficulties to illness to the unexpected reappearance of Maggie's ex. Throughout, each proves that friends truly are the family you choose - and that, ultimately, the magic of Christmas can arrive at any time of year.

What readers are saying about The Winter Gathering:

'Warm, insightful, funny and poignant'

'Purcell's prose flows and there are some very funny bits throughout'

'Five stars'

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Deirdre Purcell  |  View all