Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Morhelion : the second in the action-packed space opera The Long Game, Paperback / softback Book

Morhelion : the second in the action-packed space opera The Long Game Paperback / softback

Part of the The Long Game series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Big screen space opera at its most entertaining' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard LegionAn alien exile.

A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . . Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation.

Now she just wants to get on with her own life. The conflict feels a long way away - until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war. When a dying agent of the emperor's shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there's a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission. Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere. An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross. 'A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!' Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon

Information

Other Formats

£16.99

£13.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Dominic Dulley  |  View all

£10.99

£9.75

£16.99

£13.29

£9.99

£9.19

£10.99

£9.75

Also in the The Long Game series  |  View all

£10.99

£9.75

£16.99

£13.29

£9.99

£9.19

£10.99

£9.75