Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Summer at the Castle Cafe : An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy, Paperback / softback Book

Summer at the Castle Cafe : An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Yes, yes, yes! This was the book that I have been waiting for all year!

I absolutely loved it! Had me hooked from the first page . . . Worth far more than five stars!!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 starsIF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS SUMMER, MAKE IT SUMMER AT THE CASTLE CAFE . . . When Alice Appleton's boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, just after she has lost her mother, she's knocked sideways.

Escaping to the stunning Dorset coast, she takes a job at the crumbling Castle Cafe.

It's a million miles away from her busy London lifestyle, and she knows her mum would approve.

Surrounded by cream teas and welcoming faces, could the quirky seaside village be the perfect place for Alice to heal her broken heart this summer?Mysterious and handsome Jay O'Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child.

Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he's on a mission to save as many people as possible as a lifeboat volunteer.

When newcomer Alice catches his eye, Jay he has to remind himself he can have no distractions.

But he begins to realise that it might just be his turn to be rescued... As Alice and Jay find in each other someone they can really talk to, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances?A heart-warming and gorgeously uplifting story about second chances, finding yourself and embracing the summer.

Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Jenny Colgan and Heidi Swain.

Readers are falling in love with Summer at the Castle Cafe:'This book is like a great big hug . . . I absolutely loved it . . . If I could give this more than 5/5 I totally would' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Perfect! . . . Once I started reading it was very hard to put down . . . Pure escapism . . . A delicious summer feast!' Chells and Books, 5 stars'Amazing . . . A joy to read . . . I was instantly transported to the cafe and to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove . . . The perfect summer novel' The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

Information

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information