Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


A Mother's Journey : Book 1 in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy, Paperback / softback Book

A Mother's Journey : Book 1 in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy Paperback / softback

Part of the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy series


FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR A dramatic new saga series, set during World War II, from the author of THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLSYorkshire, 1940.

Edie Copeland has just arrived on Jubilee Row, carrying a suitcase and a secret.She left York and her job at the Rowntrees Factory after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her fellow tenant doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or no. Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles.

As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together to survive bombings and bereavement. But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer she can keep it up.

Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Jubilee Row home when the truth comes out?For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz. ****'An excellent writer Donna, has again, written a book which cannot be put down!

Great storyline and really excited this is book 1. Can't wait for number 2!' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A Mother's Journey brings a group of women together.

Through laughter and tears. I can't wait for the next book. Thank you Donna, I have been waiting for this type of book for a long time.' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781409190899

Other Formats



We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy series