Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Boy in the Well : A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2), EPUB eBook

Boy in the Well : A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2) EPUB

Part of the DI Westphall series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, Christopher Brookmyre and John Connolly.

'A dark and satisfying mystery . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

The body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years. Yet the corpse is only days old . . .

No one comes forward to identify #Boy9, and DI Ben Westphall's only suspects are the farmers on whose land the well sits. They certainly seem as though they have something to hide. But it might not be what he thinks.

Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.

********

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT BOY IN THE WELL

'Intricately and expertly plotted . . . What an ending! One which left me wholly satisfied'

'The mystery surrounding #Boy9 as he comes to be known is a genuine puzzle and had me hooked from start to finish as I was desperate to know who he was and how he got there'

'Westphall is a great character and a breathe of fresh air in this genre. A great series you will be pleased you've found.'

Information

Information

Also by Douglas Lindsay  |  View all

Also in the DI Westphall series  |  View all