Dr Finlay's Casebook: Series 3 and 4, DVD  DVD


All the surviving episodes of the third and fourth series of the popular 1960s medical drama starring Bill Simpson and Andrew Cruickshank.

Set in a medical practice in the fictional Scottish village of Tannochbrae, the series follows the experienced and mildly conservative Dr Cameron (Cruickshank) and his adventurous and enquiring junior partner Dr Finlay (Simpson).

The supporting cast includes Barbara Mullen, Eric Woodburn and Effie Morrison.

Series 3 episodes are: 'A Right to Live', 'Charity, Dr Finlay', 'The Gate of the Year', 'Off the Hook', 'The Next Provost But One', 'A Little Learning', 'Belle', 'In Committee', 'Another Opinion', 'The Spaninister', 'Medical Finance', 'Beware of Dog', 'Doctor's Lines', 'The Deceivers', 'The End of the Season', 'A Woman's Work' and 'The Immortal Memory'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'The Phantom Piper of Tannochbrae', 'Written With the Left Hand' and 'Crusade'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5019322634881
  • Catalogue number: 163488
  • Studio: Simply Media
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops