Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15: Five Children and It, Paperback Book

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15: Five Children and It Paperback

Illustrated by Philippe Dupasquier

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics series


In Five Children and It, the children move to the countryside and explore their new home.

In a gravel pit they uncover a psammead, a creature who can grant wishes.

The children start wishing for wonderful adventures, but they do not always work out as they expect.

Exciting and powerful classic stories to enrich and extend your children's reading experiences.

TreeTops Classics are carefully adapted versions of must-read stories which introduce your readers to significant authors, powerful plots and characters that have stood the test of time.

These abridged versions of classics have been sensitively adapted by top children's authors to ensure that language and content is appropriate, but remain faithful to the original.

These enchanting stories will appeal to all your junior readers and introduce them to a rich literary heritage.

Each book includes author biographies and notes to help with historical and social context and any challenging vocabulary, ensuring the books are easily accessible.

Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading.

Help with children's reading development also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk. The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 80 pages, B/W
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9780198448648



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops