The Fade Out Volume 1, Paperback Book

Description

"A fun, fast read that is fully engaging. The multiple story lines and deeply flawed characters will keep the readerinvested.

Some of the content is for a mature audience, but this should notdeter a worthy library purchase.

For fans of Brubaker and Phillips, film noir,and Golden Age Hollywood stories." - Library Journal(Starred)Brubaker and Phillips' newest hit series, TheFade Out, is an epic noir set in the world of noir itself, the backlots andbars of Hollywood at the end of its Golden Era.

A movie stuck in endlessreshoots, a writer damaged from the war and lost in the bottle, a dead moviestar and the lookalike hired to replace her.

Nothing is what it seems in theplace where only lies are true.

The Fade Out is Brubaker and Phillips'most ambitious project yet!

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 120 pages
  • Publisher: Image Comics
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781632151711

£8.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Ed Brubaker   |  View all