logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Crowfall : The Raven's Mark Book Three, Hardback Book

Crowfall : The Raven's Mark Book Three Hardback

Part of the Raven's Mark series

Description

Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky. A sorceress cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings.

Tormenting red rains sweep the land, new monstrosities feed on fear in the darkness, and the power of the Nameless, the gods who protect the Republic, lies broken.

The Blackwing captains who serve them are being picked off one by one, and even immortals have learned what it means to die.

Meanwhile the Deep Kings have only grown stronger, and are poised to deliver a blow that will finally end the war.

Ryhalt Galharrow stands apart from it all. He has been deeper into the wasteland known as the Misery than ever before.

It has grown within him - changed him - but all power comes with a price, and now the ghosts of his past, formerly confined to the Misery, walk with him everywhere. They will even follow him, and the few surviving Blackwing captains, on one final mission into the darkness. Praise for Ed McDonald:'One of the best books I read this year' FANTASY BOOK REVIEW'A real fantastical page-turner' SciFiNow'This story moves at an (ahem) spellbinding pace' SFX MAGAZINE'Fabulously inventive and at times horrifyingly funny and action packed' MORNING STAR'One of the biggest fantasy debuts of the year' THE BOOK BAG'A very impressive debut, with complex characters and an imaginative setting' SFF WORLD'Ed McDonald has taken something old and made it new . . . it's epic' FANTASY BOOK CRITIC

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781473222090

Other Formats

£18.99

£15.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Ed McDonald   |  View all

£8.99

£7.89

£9.99

£8.89

£8.99

£7.89

Also in the Raven's Mark series   |  View all

£8.99

£7.89

£9.99

£8.89

£8.99

£7.89