The Farm Girl's Dream : A Heartbreaking Family Saga, Paperback Book

The Farm Girl's Dream : A Heartbreaking Family Saga Paperback

Part of the Flowers of Scotland series

Description

From the fields of Angus to the mills of Dundee, a family struggles to find their way home.

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. To young Victoria Cameron, Angus, Scotland is the most beautiful place on earth and she dreams of staying on her little farm for ever. But the death of her beloved grandfather leaves her and her mother without a farm and without a home. Never one to give up, Victoria soon finds work in a Dundee mill, while her mother starts taking in lodgers.

But always on her mind is the young man Victoria thinks she could love if only he comes back from the war. Then, back into her life comes John Cameron, the father that walked out on his wife and daughter so many years ago. Can these two women overcome the odds and make their dreams come true?What everyone's saying about Eileen Ramsay:'This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end.

Lovely!' Katie Fforde'An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it.' Historical Novel Review'Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite.' Daily Record Missed the first in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series?

Rich Girl, Poor Girl is available now! Search 9781785762215 to get your copy. MEMORY LANEIntroducing a new place for story lovers - somewhere to share memories, photographs, recipes and reminiscences, and discover the very best of saga writing from authors you know and love, and the new ones we simply can't wait for you to meet.

Join us at www.MemoryLane.club.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781785762291

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by EILEEN RAMSAY   |  View all

Also in the Flowers of Scotland series   |  View all