logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Too Close For Comfort, Paperback / softback Book

Description

*** Perfect reading for fans of Big Little Lies and Doctor Foster ***Devious.

Double-crossing. Deadly. This group of friends is too close for comfort ... Mia Cosgrove is a high-flying psychotherapist with a thriving practice, but when she receives a desperate phone call from her oldest friend, Lysette, she puts her London life on hold to rush to her side.

A friend of Lysette's, Sarah, has plunged to her death from the top of a multi-storey car park, a text message on her phone next to her, simply saying 'I'm sorry' with a single X, left unsent and unaddressed. At first the police are convinced it's a suicide, but when another death rocks the rural community Mia is asked to help the ramped-up investigation.

Why are the close-knit group of mums who surrounded Sarah so reluctant to share what they knew about their beautiful, troubled friend? And how high a price will Mia pay for her determination to unearth the truth and discover what really happened? Praise for A Daughter's Secret: 'An excellent, tightly plotted and emotionally fraught psychological thriller with an added crime element by a very stylish writer' Daily Mail 'Twisty, exceptionally written thriller' Heat 'Must read' Daily Express 'A brilliant, fast-paced novel' Bella

Information

Other Formats