Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Everything is Beautiful: the most uplifting read of 2021, Hardback Book

Everything is Beautiful: the most uplifting read of 2021 Hardback

Hardback

Description

'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY'Funny, tender and uplifting' BBC RADIO 4'Beautifully written and thought-provoking' KATIE FFORDE'This is one of those books you just want to gulp down in one' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING __________________________________________When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection. Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been. Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all.

But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel.

If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking? Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places __________________________________________Everyone is talking about Eleanor Ray: 'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant' Candis'Inspiring' Vogue 'A total treat of a read - warm, enchanting and intriguing' Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You'Like the objects Amy collects, this novel is a treasure all of its own' Woman'A joy to read, and very beautiful indeed' Lisa Dickenson, author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas'Uplifting' Sunday Express'Beautifully written and full of compassion, kindness and hope' Irish Independent'A gorgeous, warm hug of a novel' Sinead Moriarty, author of A Perfect Match'A tonic for the soul' Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour'Charming' Claire Kendal, author of The Book of You'Eleanor Ray has perfectly captured how it feels to not quite fit in' M W Craven, author of The Puppet Show'A wonderful celebration of the power of kindness' Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards'Heart-warming and thought-provoking' Andrea Mara, author of The Other Side of the Wall'I relished it from start to finish' Amanda Robson, author of Obsession'Dazzling' My Weekly'A wonderfully huggable and uplifting debut' Love Reading

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops