Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Long Game : From the bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception, Paperback / softback Book

The Long Game : From the bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

PRE-ORDER THE BRAND NEW ELENA ARMAS NOVEL, COMING SUMMER 2024, NOW!

The unmissable new romance from Elena Armas, bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception and The American Roommate Experiment.  A disgraced soccer exec reluctantly enlists the help of a retired soccer star in coaching a children’s team in this small-town love story in the vein of Ted Lasso and It Happened One Summer. Adalyn Reyes has something to prove. After years of working at her father’s football club she wants to make a name for herself.

But not for the wrong reasons. When an embarrassing video of Adalyn goes viral, her father sends her to a small town to turn around their struggling soccer team.

She arrives armed with plans to kick them into shape only to find a group of nine-year-old girls.

One person is there to help: Cameron Caldani, a goalkeeping legend who is also inexplicably in town.

After an unfortunate incident involving a rooster, the two find themselves on opposing sides. Adalyn thinks Cameron is a surly, scowling brute.

Cameron thinks Adalyn needs to take life less seriously.

Despite their differences, the two need to play nice and remember they’re on the same team.

After all, it’s a long game… 

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information