Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

St James' Fair : A gripping 19th Century Scottish saga, Paperback / softback Book

St James' Fair : A gripping 19th Century Scottish saga Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

When a chance for freedom arrives will she dare to take it?

Odilie Rutherford is known in the small Scottish town of Lauriston for two things - her beauty, and her father, Canny.

As a self-made man, Canny has the wealth he dreamed of but not the status and hatches a plan to marry his daughter to local bachelor of note the Duke of Maudesley. Yet Odilie cannot bear the thought of a life with the ill-mannered Duke, and when the annual summer fair arrives in town for three days she seizes a chance to enjoy the freedom she craves.

But as the carnival atmosphere fills the town, Odilie will find her life changes in ways she could never have imagined. A captivating Scottish saga perfect for fans of Tessa Barclay and Val Wood.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elisabeth McNeill  |  View all