Duke of Midnight : Number 6 in series, Paperback Book

Duke of Midnight : Number 6 in series Paperback

Part of the Maiden Lane series


WHEN A MASKED MAN . . .Twenty years ago Maximus Batten witnessed the brutal murders of his parents.

Now the autocratic Duke of Wakefield, he spends his days ruling Parliament.

But by night, disguised as the Ghost of St. Giles, he prowls the grim alleys of St. Giles, ever on the hunt for the murderer. One night he finds a fiery woman who meets him toe-to-toe-and won't back down . . . MEETS HIS MATCH . . .Artemis Greaves toils as a lady's companion, but hiding beneath the plain brown serge of her dress is the heart of a huntress.

When the Ghost of St. Giles rescues her from footpads, she recognizes a kindred spirit.

She's even more intrigued when she realizes who exactly the notorious Ghost is by day . . . FIREWORKS WILL FOLLOWArtemis makes a bold move: she demands that Maximus use his influence to free her imprisoned brother-or she will expose him as the Ghost.

But blackmailing a powerful duke isn't without risks.

Now that she has the tiger by the tail, can she withstand his ire-or the temptation of his embrace?The sixth novel in Elizabeth Hoyt's bestselling Georgian Maiden Lane series


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780749958176

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elizabeth Hoyt   |  View all

Also in the Maiden Lane series   |  View all