For the Love of Pete, Paperback / softback Book

For the Love of Pete Paperback / softback

Description

NYT Bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt brings us a sexy, hilarious romp that will leave your heart racing . . . Dante Torelli is an undercover FBI agent assigned to protect a mob informant and his family.

But when the informant's hiding place is blown, a baby girl is snatched by a ruthless hitman.

Now, Dante must save the toddler, uncover the traitor in his department, evade various bad guys, and deal with the toddler's sexy aunt, all before the biggest mob trial in Chicago history, set to begin in just three days.

When Zoe Adler's stepsister went into the witness protection program because of her sleazeball boyfriend, she wasn't supposed to tell anyone.

Except the two sisters have always been close, and Zoe has been babysitting her niece, Pete, since her birth.

What harm could it be to secretly get Zoe an apartment in the same building where the FBI is keeping the family under protection?

So when someone inside the FBI turns and a hitman snatches Pete, Zoe is right there.

During the shootout, she jumps into a sexy, uptight FBI agent's car and hangs on as he pursues the hitman.

No matter what it takes, Zoe is going to bring her niece back. Perfect for fans of Marie Force, Julie Garwood and Jaci Burton'Elizabeth Hoyt's historicals are hot, and her contemporaries deserve the same label.

This is a great novel.' - Eloisa James'Fast paced and funny, this novel reads like Janet Evanovich crossed with The Sopranos.' - RT Book Reviews

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9780349408590

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops