Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

There is a Season, Paperback / softback Book

There is a Season Paperback / softback

Part of the The Liverpool Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

The final instalment of the breathtaking Liverpool Sagas, perfect for fans of Helen Forrester and Pam Howes Cathy is glad to have her husband back now The Great War is over, but her son John is not so sure.

Struggling to keep the peace, Cathy has her work cut out for her, as the pair seem unable to see eye-to-eye. Surviving with four children on Greg's meagre wages is hard enough without their rows, but with the help of her parents and loyal friends in their close-knit Liverpool community, Cathy can keep a smile on her face. When sister Mary comes back into her life, her heart is filled with hope. And she'll need it in order to survive the Depression, with the storm clouds of war gathering once more on the horizon...

There is a Season is the last book in the enthralling Liverpool Sagas, ideal for fans of Lyn Andrews, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn. `A family saga you just won't be able to put down' Prima`The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside' Liverpool Daily PostThe Liverpool SagasThe Land is BrightTo Give and To TakeThere is a Season

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Liverpool Sagas series