Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

An East End Christmas, Paperback / softback Book

An East End Christmas Paperback / softback

Part of the Christmas Fiction series

Paperback / softback

Description

Carla Scofield has looked after her family since she was a teenager but it's never been a bother because there isn't anything she wouldn't do for those closest to her.

Warm, friendly, and with the ability to make everyone around her laugh, she carries her burden proudly. As the years roll past, Carla sees life around her change dramatically.

Wartime brings new challenges and a new job for Carla in a sewing factory, and she shines.

It also brings with it love and Carla has a chance at real happiness - but not everyone is rooting for her.

With Christmas ahead of her, and her sights set firmly on love and the future, will she be too distracted to sense the danger before it's too late?An East End Christmas is an emotional, compelling and page-turning story that will be perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:272 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780751562170

Other Formats

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:272 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780751562170

Also in the Christmas Fiction series  |  View all