Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It : Could being mistaken for a hitwoman solve everything?, EPUB eBook

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It : Could being mistaken for a hitwoman solve everything? EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

IT'S MURDER BEING A HIT-MOM

When struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Abbi Waxman and Maria Semple.

'If you want a summer read that's entertaining, funny and wholly original, this is it'
CULTUREFLY


'Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems' LISA GARDNER

'It is a widely known fact that most mums are ready to kill someone by eight-thirty AM on any given Monday. . . '

Finlay Donovan, single mum and floundering crime writer, is having a hard time. Her ex-husband went behind her back to fire the nanny, and this morning she sent her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head after an unfortunate incident with scissors.

Making it to lunch with her literary agent is a minor victory but, as she's discussing the plot of her latest crime novel, the conversation is misinterpreted by a woman sitting nearby as that of a hit-woman offering her services to dispose of a 'problem' husband.

And when the woman slips Finlay a name and a promise of a large sum of cash, Finlay finds herself plotting something much bigger than her novel.

And, after all, they do always say: write what you know. . .

Finlay Donovan really is killing it . . .

'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!'
MEGAN MIRANDA

'A fun and madcap ride from beginning to end'
CULTUREFLY

'A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!'
KATHERINE ST JOHN, AUTHOR OF THE LION'S DEN

'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page.'
WENDY WALKER, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHT BEFORE

'Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller . . . balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale.'
BOOKLIST

'This book is phenomenal. '
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

'Cosimano has kick-started with panache what promises to be a stellar comic crime series.'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

'There's a dash of everything from murder to romance'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Elle Cosimano  |  View all