Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kiss the Detective : A Lefty Mendieta Investigation (Book 4), Paperback / softback Book

Kiss the Detective : A Lefty Mendieta Investigation (Book 4) Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

An intelligent, atmospheric police procedural series for fans of John Le Carre and Mick Heron"The most important thing that's happened in Mexican literature in the last thirty years" Gaby Wood, Sunday Telegraph. Detective Lefty Mendieta makes a deal with the devil in a gripping new novel from the Godfather of Narco Lit Short of leads on the execution-style murder of a fortune-teller, Detective Lefty Mendieta turns to his contacts in the drug underworld.

They oblige, but there is a quid pro quo: Help Samantha Valdes, head of the Pacific Cartel, slip through the net of Mexican army and federal police encircling the hospital where she is recovering after an attempt on her life.

Grudgingly he agrees, but then gets caught on camera during the escape and becomes headline news. Fired from the force and on the run from the Feds, Lefty again seeks Samantha's help when he learns that his son Jason has been kidnapped in Los Angeles.

There, he must come to terms with the woman who broke his heart, while contending with a thicket of conspiracies, feints and double-crosses that further blur the distinction between crime and the law.

Betrayal is certain. To save his son, who will Lefty sell out?Translated from the Spanish by Mark Fried

Information

£9.99

£9.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elmer Mendoza   |  View all