Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Desperate Duchesses : A Steamy and Pageturning Regency Romance Book, Paperback / softback Book

Desperate Duchesses : A Steamy and Pageturning Regency Romance Book Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn, bestselling author of Bridgertons The first book in the New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Wildes of Lindow Castle'Choc-full of romantic heroes romantic heroes that would give Darcy a run for his money.' Carole MatthewsSpring 1783 . . . Jemma, Duchess of Beaumont, has just returned from Paris and is planning to shock all of London High Society - not to mention horrify her estranged husband - with scandalous soirees and a debauched grand ball. But irritating her husband comes naturally, and she needs a challenge.

When her country cousin Lady Roberta St. Giles asks for help seducing the Duke of Villiers into marriage, Jemma jumps at the chance.

She transforms Roberta into the most delicious and desirable woman in town.

Then she lures Villiers to the house, ostensibly to play chess. But the plan backfires. Villiers responds enthusiastically to Jemma's challenge and, ignoring Roberta or indeed Jemma's husband, offers her a match - three games, the last of which is to be played blindfolded. And nude. And in bed.

Information

Other Formats

Save 4%

£9.99

£9.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information