Wilde in Love, Paperback Book


One of Cosmopolitan's Best Books of 2017!'Eloisa James is extraordinary.' People Magazine'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James.' Julia QuinnThe first book in Eloisa James's dazzling new series set in the Georgian period glows with her trademark wit and charm.

Things are about to get Wilde . . . Lord Alaric Wilde, son of the Duke of Lindow, is the most celebrated man in England, revered for his dangerous adventures and rakish good looks. Arriving home from years abroad, he has no idea of his own celebrity until his boat is met by mobs of screaming ladies.

Alaric escapes to his father's castle, but just as he grasps that he's not only famous but notorious, he encounters the very private, very witty, Miss Willa Ffynche. Willa presents the facade of a serene young lady to the world.

Her love of books and bawdy jokes is purely for the delight of her intimate friends.

She wants nothing to do with a man whose private life is splashed over every newspaper. Alaric has never met a woman he wanted for his own . . . until he meets Willa. He's never lost a battle. But a spirited woman like Willa isn't going to make it easy . . . Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and of Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349409030

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Eloisa James   |  View all

Also in the Wildes of Lindow Castle series