Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War : A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring, Paperback / softback Book

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War : A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Home is where the heart is... Beryl was the first Farley clan bride, finding a home in the arms of loving, attentive, elder son Tony.

Yet even now, wrapped in Tony's embrace, Beryl has never quite been able to forget the past she ran away from, nor the shocking family secret she tried to bury. With Tony away fighting the Jerries alongside his brothers, it's up to Beryl and her sisters-in-law to keep the family afloat.

Hard, gruelling work doesn't faze her, but the sudden arrival of a devastating letter does... Will Beryl be able to hold her family together and face up to her past? Or will the war take away the one thing she holds most dear - the one person she never thought she deserved?The perfect family saga, set on the Newcastle streets that inspired Catherine Cookson's bestselling classic The Fifteen Streets - This is the second in brand new series for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles. * * * * * * *Readers are LOVING the first Biscuit Factory Girls saga... "Could not put it down" 5*"A brilliant story from a brilliant author" 5*"I enjoyed every bit of this book" 5*"The end had me in tears" 5*"Stays with you long after you've turned the last page" 5*

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops