Supporting your high street Find out how »
Backpack : A dark suspense thriller with a shocking twist, EPUB eBook

Backpack : A dark suspense thriller with a shocking twist EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Sometimes travelling alone can be murder...

Emily Barr transports readers to a sinister, dangerous South East Asia in Backpack. Escaping the downward spiral of her London life, Tansy gets more adventure than she bargained for. The perfect read for fans of Lisa Jewell and Adele Parks.

'Barr's debut comes as a blast of fresh air' - Sunday Express

Tansy has to escape from her London life. She's desperate to get away from her media job, her coke habit, her dead mother and her selfish boyfriend. But she finds travelling through Asia more smelly than romantic and, besides, she's missing her boyfriend. However she is determined not to give in, give up or go home.

As she travels further east she begins to enjoy her journey - until murder starts to follow her and the trip becomes much more adventurous than she had anticipated.

What readers are saying about Backpack:

'A deep and thoughtful exploration of two journeys - psychological and literal'

'Fantastically written, there are many observations that ring true to anyone who's ever been globetrotting. Add a chilling thriller into the equation and you've got one mind-blowing read'

'A page-turningly good plot, with an intelligent viewpoint on travellers, politics and human relationships'

Information

Other Formats

Also by Emily Barr   |  View all