Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Sleeper : Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. A dark and gripping psychological thriller., EPUB eBook

The Sleeper : Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. A dark and gripping psychological thriller. EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'One brilliantly compelling page-turner' Closer .

Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off...

Critically acclaimed author Emily Barr presents The Sleeper, a shocking psychological thriller where infidelity puts Lara in great danger. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Sophie Hannah.

'We can't praise Emily Barr's novels enough; they're fresh, original and hugely readable' Glamour

Lara Finch is living a lie...

Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair.

When Lara vanishes from the night train without leaving a trace, only her friend Iris disbelieves the official version of events, and sets out to find her. For Iris, it is the start of a voyage that will take her further than she's ever travelled and on to a trail of old crimes and dark secrets.

For Lara, it is the end of a journey that started a long time ago. A journey she must finish, before it destroys her...

'A great read from start to finish ... believable characters that are variously biting, insightful and sympathetic.' The Times

Readers love The Sleeper:

' I was hooked from the first page' ***** Amazon reviewer

'Well written, fascinating characters and slowly draws you in until it is totally unputdownable' ***** Amazon reviewer

'This was spell-binding and I had great difficulty putting it down' ***** Amazon reviewer

'Beautifully written and intriguing' ***** Amazon reviewer

Information

Other Formats

Also by Emily Barr   |  View all