Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Drowned Woods, Hardback Book

The Drowned Woods Hardback

Hardback

Description

The right cause can topple a kingdom . . . Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict - and eighteen-year-old Mererid 'Mer' is well-acquainted with both.

As the last living water diviner, she can manipulate water with magic - a unique elemental power many would kill to possess. For years, Mer has been running from the prince who bound her into his service - and forced her to kill thousands with her magic.

Now, all Mer truly wants is a safe, quiet life, far from power and politics. But then Mer's old handler - the king's spymaster - returns with a proposition: use her powers to bring down the very prince that abused them both. Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is an ethereal fantasy, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V.

Snyder.

Information

£14.99

£12.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Emily Lloyd-Jones  |  View all