Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

This Vicious Grace : the romantic, unforgettable fantasy debut of the year, Hardback Book

This Vicious Grace : the romantic, unforgettable fantasy debut of the year Hardback

Hardback

Description

Her gift can save . . . or it can kill. 'Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger' Tamora PierceThree weddings.

Three funerals. Alessa's gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches. Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion.

When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island's only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her. Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard.

But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante's dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal.

He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all?Serpent & Dove meets The Bodyguard in this romantic, thrilling fantasy debut!PRAISE FOR THIS VICIOUS GRACE'A wonderfully fun time from start to finish' Hannah Whitten'The perfect blend of humour and heart' Allison Saft'This book is incredible' Lauren Blackwood'Remarkably fresh' Ayana Gray'Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco' Lyndall Clipstone

Information

Other Formats

Save 8%

£14.99

£13.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information