Greyfriars House, Paperback / softback Book

Greyfriars House Paperback / softback

Description

Secrets will be uncovered . . . 'I was absolutely gripped . . . the atmospheric setting of Greyfriars intertwined with the grim reality of the war camps of Singapore was inspirational.' Linda Finlay'A thought-provoking and atmospheric read.' Evie GraceAn epic, sweeping drama about a family with secrets and a house shrouded in mystery, Greyfriars House is perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Kate Morton, Kate Riordan and Tracey Rees.

On a remote Scottish island sits Greyfriars House1939Nine-year-old Olivia Friel is delighted to be spending the summer at Greyfriars House, a place where her parents, their family and friends are always happy.

But this year there's an underlying tension that Olivia doesn't understand.

Then one night she sees something she's not meant to, and accidentally lets slip a devastating betrayal. 1984Charlotte Friel gets a call from her ailing mother, asking something she's never asked before: for Charlotte to come home.

There are things Olivia needs to tell her daughter before it's too late, secrets to be shared about forgotten relatives and a mysterious house. Left reeling by recent events, Charlotte is unsure what path to follow.

But eventually her curiosity, and a desire to escape her own life, lead her to Greyfriars House.

Will she find the answers she needs to make peace with the past?Praise for Emma Fraser:'A gripping tale . . . romance, adventure and an intriguing underlying mystery' - Lancaster Guardian 'A heartbreaking novel of love and loss' - Blackpool Gazette 'A powerful and at times gritty tale of love and loss . . . a great, insightful read' - Novelicious 'An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams' - People's Friend'First rate' - Lovereading'Engaging and enjoyable' - The Historical Novel Society

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780751566130

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Emma Fraser   |  View all