Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Promise, Paperback / softback Book

The Promise Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A love story that will break your heart. Perfect for fans of Karen Swann. 'Gripping' Bella 'We defy you not to have an ugly cry when reading' Belfast Telegraph 'A heart-rending tale' Irish News '[A] tale of love' Sunday Times Ireland Some bonds can never be broken One terrible moment changes everything for teenagers Kate and David.

Brought together during the darkest of times of the Troubles, a spark of hope is ignited between them - a hand held in the darkness, a promise whispered.

Neither of them will ever forget those moments. It's another ten years before they meet once more, and their lives are now so different.

The promise they made to each other on that fateful day still binds them, but now they have so much more to lose. Have they missed their one chance at happiness?

They only way they will ever know is to risk everything to be together.

Is that too high a price to pay for love...?

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Emma Heatherington  |  View all