Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
A Daughter's Price : The most gripping saga romance of 2020, eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

A Daughter's Price : The most gripping saga romance of 2020 eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by Anne Dover

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.

Description

Brought to you by PenguinShe thought she was finally safe.

But a roof over her head comes with a price to pay... Laura Cannock is on the run. Suspected of killing her bullying husband, his family are on a merciless prowl for revenge.

Fleeing from her beloved home of Bolton to Manchester, Laura seeks refuge with her coal merchant uncle.

But it soon becomes clear that a roof over her head comes with a price - of the type so unbearable she must escape once more. Destitute and penniless, a stench-ridden housing court in the back streets of the factories is Laura's only hope of a dwelling - a place where both the filth and the kindness of neighbours overwhelm.

Here people stick together through the odds, leading Laura to true friendship, and possibly love.

But with the threat of her past still hanging over her, there's still one battle she must fight - and win - alone...

A gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. Readers love Emma Hornby:'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns.

Pure talent.''Emma Hornby's books just keep getting better and better.

Honest, gritty, lovely characters.''Keep writing Emma, you are very talented and can't wait for your next book.

I've read them all.''Emma is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for the next one!' (c) Emma Hornby 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Information

Other Formats

Also by Emma Hornby   |  View all