Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Perfect Guests, Paperback / softback Book

The Perfect Guests Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale' Lisa Gardner, No.1 New York Times bestselling authorFrom the author of The Au Pair comes an enthralling time-slip mystery about two women, one house and a lifetime of secrets, perfect for fans of The Guest List and The Family Upstairs.

You are cordially invited to play a game at Raven Hall . . . When Beth was fourteen, she was invited into Raven Hall, a rambling, isolated manor house in the English countryside.

The family who lived there were warm and welcoming, and Beth soon became firm friends with their daughter, Nina.

At times, Beth even felt like she was truly part of the family . . . But then they asked her to play a very strange game - and nothing was the same again. Now, after years of abandonment, Raven Hall has been restored to its former glory and is playing host to an evening of murder mystery . . . But why does the tragic past of this imposing house seem to have such a hold on everyone?

Is this really just a game, or a murder mystery for real?The guests are about to find out - with devastating consequences . . . Praise for Emma Rous:'A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding' Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author'Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house - and a shocking family secret - at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!' Eve Chase'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier.

A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish'Delicious and spellbinding . . . absolutely absorbing and scandalous' Booklist 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' The Au Pair, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller'Filled with mystery and intrigue.

I was gripped until the very last page!' Fiona Valpy, bestselling author of Sea of Memories'This will keep you turning those pages.

The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife'One hell of a ride' New York Post'Vivid characters, a magical setting and a tightly knitted plot . . . jaw-dropping climax' Bookpage'Family secrets come to light in this compelling debut with a gothic touch and a shocking denouement.

Enthralling and addictive' Lisa Ballantyne, bestselling author of The Guilty One'A page-turner' Publisher's Weekly 'A juicy and compelling read by a promising new author' Shelf Awareness

Information

£13.99

£11.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Emma Rous