The Eric Sykes Compendium, Paperback Book

The Eric Sykes Compendium Paperback


"The Eric Sykes Compendium" is a bumper edition of three novels from the comedy genius, including "Smelling of Roses", "UFOs Are Coming Wednesday" and "The Great Crime of Grapplewick". "Smelling of Roses" - Sparks and Miller are two ordinary soldiers desperate to avoid war who can hardly believe their bad luck when they hit the headlines as full-blown heroes. "The Great Crime of Grapplewick" - The sleepy northern town of Grapplewick is turned on its head when clueless criminals Terence and Rembrandt turn up seeking revenge. "UFOs are Coming Wednesday" - When a mysterious visitor demonstrates his amazing alien powers to the local dignitaries of Grapplewick, rumours fly and hysteria mounts.

With characters and situations that are pure Sykes, this volume is a bundle of laughs. 'Funny. Read it.' - Spike Milligan on "UFOs Are Coming Wednesday". '...belly laughs that lurk in ambush behind every dune...' - "Mail on Sunday" on "Smelling of Roses".




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops