Counting on a Countess : The Most Outrageous Regency Romance of 2019 That Fans of Vanity Fair and Poldark Will Adore, Paperback / softback Book

Counting on a Countess : The Most Outrageous Regency Romance of 2019 That Fans of Vanity Fair and Poldark Will Adore Paperback / softback

Description

`Delightful banter and delicious passion...simply divine', New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare The Scandalous Ladies of London series returns for book two with the ultimate Regency romance for 2019. For a shameless libertine and a wily smuggler in the London Underground, marriage is more than convenience-it's strategy . . . Christopher "Kit" Ellingsworth, war veteran and newly minted Earl of Blakemere, buries his demons under every sort of pleasure and vice.

His scandalous ways have all but emptied his coffers . . . until a wealthy mentor leaves him a sizeable fortune.

The only stipulation? He must marry within one month to inherit the money.

Kit needs a bride and the bold, mysterious Miss Tamsyn Pearce seems perfect. Husband hunting isn't Tamsyn's top priority-she's in London to sell her new shipment of illicit goods-but she's desperate for funds .

When a handsome earl offers to wed her and send her back to Cornwall with a hefty allowance, Tamsyn agrees. But when an unexpected proviso in the will grants Tamsyn control of the inheritance, their arrangement becomes anything but convenient.

Now, Kit's counting on his countess to make his wildest dreams a reality and he plans to convince her, one pleasurable seduction at a time... Praise for Eva Leigh: `magnificent... a fast-paced and seductive treasure.' Publishers Weekly `Leigh's heroines are complex, vivid characters who seem to have stepped out of an enviable time and place, and not just because of all the satisfying, sexy romance they get to have.' Sarah MacLean for the Washington Post `[A] divine blend of depth, wicked heat and sparkling wit.

Eva Leigh's characters leap off the page and linger long after you've closed the book.

She's a wonderful writer.' Julie Anne Long, USA Today bestselling author `Strong characters-a truly "kissable" hero, a courageous heroine and a couple of witty friends-blend with the unique plotline to create a novel full of passion, adventure, sensuality and seductiveness that's impossible to put down.

Leigh is at the top of her game!' RT Book Reviews

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780008272623
Save 21%

£7.99

£6.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops