logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Golden Maid, Paperback / softback Book

The Golden Maid Paperback / softback

Part of the The Smuggler's Daughters series

Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY!

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark. ______________________Deal, Kent, 1812Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman.

However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she is sent before the magistrates.

Forced to confess that she is with child, now more than ever, Winnie is determined to give up smuggling.

But the only way she can support herself and her unborn child is to carry on. An opportunity presents itself to carry despatches on behalf of British agents and spies, and gold for Wellington's army.

Needing the money, Winnie can't afford to refuse, but the journey across the Channel is treacherous.

When Winnie discovers the despatches she's carrying aren't what they seem, she's determined to right her wrongs in the hope of achieving her dream and leaving the free trade behind for good. Praise for Evie Grace'Intriguing'Val Wood'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes'Woman's Weekly'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved'Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Napoleonic War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781787464414

Also in the The Smuggler's Daughters series