logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Seaside Angel, Paperback / softback Book

Description

***ORDER NOW*** A heart-warming tale of courage and sisterly love.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. _______________________________Margate, 1884: When seventeen-year-old Hannah Bentley fled the family home, she never dreamed she'd find her feet working as a nurse on the children's ward at the Royal Sea Bathing Infirmary.

She adores her patients and the sea air, and looks forward to a time when she'll have put away enough money so her younger sister can join her.

But when her sister suddenly turns up unannounced, she brings more trouble than Hannah bargained for.

As Hannah is forced to risk everything to keep her sister out of trouble, she must somehow find the strength to save herself too... Praise for The Seaside Angel'Grace's skill is in bringing her characters vividly to life while maintaining an authentic historical background...

It's warmhearted and moving.' Peterborough Evening Telegraph'Evie Grace brings to life the hardships experienced by 17-year-old Hannah Bentley.' Woman'Delivering wonderfully vivid characters alongside expertly crafted detail...A heart-warming, relatable and redemptive read.' Woman's Own

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781787461666

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Evie Grace   |  View all