Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kamila Knows Best, Paperback / softback Book

Kamila Knows Best Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'This Emma-inspired friends-to-lovers romance has it all' Nisha SharmaJane Austen's Emma goes Bollywood in this delightful retelling, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory. Kamila's life might not be perfect, but, whew, it's close.

She lives a life of comfort, filled with elaborate Bollywood movie parties, a job she loves and an endless array of friends who clearly need her help finding love.

In fact, Kamila is so busy with her friends' love lives, she's hardly given any thought to her own . . . Fortunately, Kamila has Rohan. They've known each other forever, only lately, Kamila's 'harmless flirting' with Rohan is making her insides do a little bhangra dance. But while she's busy proving to everyone that she's got it all figured out, Kamila can't let herself get distracted - until her secret nemesis returns to town with an eye for Rohan.

Suddenly, it seems like the more Kamila tries to plan, the more things are starting to unravel - and her perfectly ordered life is about to be turned upside down. Praise for Farah Heron:'An engaging read with authentic characters who continue to surprise you' USA Today'An endearing cast led by a Bollywood-loving hero and a fashionista heroine set Heron's retelling of Jane Austen's Emma apart from the pack' Publishers Weekly'Voraciously readable . . . fresh, warm, soft in all the right places . . . We dare readers not to devour it' Entertainment Weekly

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information