Supporting your high street Find out how »
From the Shadows : Introducing your new favourite Scottish detective series, Paperback / softback Book

From the Shadows : Introducing your new favourite Scottish detective series Paperback / softback

Part of the Monica Kennedy series

Paperback / softback

Description

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer. Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom.

Robert is never seen alive again. A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands.

Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death. Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days. As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim. From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May. Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows: 'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!' 'Keeps the reader guessing ...

You are sure to be surprised!' 'A dead good debut thriller ... recommended' 'A real page turner'

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by G. R. Halliday   |  View all

Also in the Monica Kennedy series   |  View all