Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Voyeur's Motel, Paperback / softback Book

The Voyeur's Motel Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

On January 7, 1980, in the run-up to the publication of Thy Neighbor's Wife, Gay Talese received an anonymous letter from a man in Colorado. 'Since learning of your long awaited study of coast-to-coast sex in America,' the letter began, 'I feel I have important information that I could contribute to its contents or to contents of a future book.' The man went on to tell Talese a remarkable, shocking secret, so compelling that Talese travelled to Colorado to verify it in person.

But because the letter-writer insisted on remaining anonymous, Talese filed his reporting away, certain the story would remain untold. Over the next thirty-five years, the man occasionally reached out to Talese to fill him in on the latest developments in his life, but he continued to insist on anonymity.

Finally, after thirty-five years, he's ready to go public. In the tradition of Thy Neighbor's Wife, Talese's landmark, best-selling exploration of the sexual revolution in America, this will be a provocative, eye-opening and much-talked-about book.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information