Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Gentleman Jack: Series 1-2, DVD DVD



All 16 episodes from the first two series of the BBC period drama starring Suranne Jones as landowner Anne Lister.

Based on her own diaries, the show follows Lister as she returns to Halifax, West Yorkshire in 1832 to find her ancestral home at Shibden Hall has fallen into a state of disrepair.

In an effort to improve its fortunes, Anne attempts to regain control of and reopen her family's coal mines while also entering into a series of controversial relationships with other women.

Series 1 episodes are: 'I Was Just Passing', 'I Just Went There to Study Anatomy', 'Oh Is That What You Call It?', 'Most Women Are Dull and Stupid', 'Let's Have Another Look at Your Past Perfect', 'Do Ladies Do That?', 'Why've You Brought That?' and 'Are You Still Talking?'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Faith Is All', 'Two Jacks Don't Suit', 'Tripe All Over the Place, Presumably', 'I'm Not the Other Woman, She Is', 'A Lucky and Narrow Escape', 'I Can Be As a Meteor in Your Life', 'What's All That Got to Do With Jesus Though?' and 'It's Not Illegal'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops