Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Remember Me When : Number 2 in series, Paperback / softback Book

Remember Me When : Number 2 in series Paperback / softback

Part of the Women of Hope series


Marriage has been difficult for Faith Nolan. Her husband Roger, Pine Ridge's mercantile owner, likes his liquor and turns mean when he indulges.

However, it is his unwillingness to help others that grieves Faith's tender heart the most.

Nathan Bartlett, the logging-camp owner, has always taken his responsibilities seriously.

He offers protection to the residents of the small town, including Roger, on the occasion when the local Indians have risen up against the townsfolk.

When Nathan's pre-paid supply shipment doesn't arrive in time, his camp's provisions run dangerously low.

He appeals to Roger for help, but the selfish mercantile owner refuses to extend Nathan credit.

Horrified, Faith drives a wagon load of supplies to the camp while Roger sleeps off his latest bender.

Roger realizes what Faith has done, and, once she returns, beats her unconscious.

When she comes to, she finds her husband nearby, dead in a pool of his own blood.

While on trial for the murder, Faith finds peace in God's love and witnesses Nathan's true feelings, when he makes a sacrifice for Faith far exceeding anything Roger ever did.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Time Warner Trade Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780892968473



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops