Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel : The stage is set when a killer strikes in this charming, Scarborough-set cosy crime mystery, Hardback Book

Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel : The stage is set when a killer strikes in this charming, Scarborough-set cosy crime mystery Hardback

Part of the A Helen Dexter Cosy Crime Mystery series

Hardback

Description

'A perfect example of what cosy crime should be like - drama, mystery and intrigue' Ginger Book Geek 'There is so much drama and entertainment crammed into this fantastic book that it's impossible to put down' The Book Magnet The second in the page-turning cosy crime series from Glenda Young, this unputdownable whodunnit is perfect for fans of Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency, Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Betty Rowlands and Helen Cox. Readers say !'I really do love this series.

It is light, easy to read and a perfect cosy crime series.

I highly recommend''Wow I love this author. This book did not disappoint loved all the characters and how the author brought them to life.

I enjoyed it so much I finished it within 24hrs''A wholly entertaining mystery set . . . A fun plot and plenty of wry humour completes the package''I really can't wait for more seaside adventures!'................................................ In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, the stage is set for murder . . . Helen Dexter has started a new chapter in her life as sole proprietor of the Seaview Hotel. But things take a dramatic turn when an acting troupe book into the hotel to rehearse a play they hope will save a much-loved theatre from being closed down.

Helen immediately picks up on tension between the actors, but there is worse to come when the charismatic leading lady is found dead. With so much at stake, it's clear the show must go on.

Helen is roped into helping the troupe with their performance, giving her ample opportunity to discover who wanted their diva dead. However, the murder is not the only thing on Helen's mind.

She's receiving threatening phone calls, her car is vandalised - and she's just learned of an impending visit from a hotel inspector which could change the fortunes of the Seaview Hotel. With her trusty greyhound Suki by her side, Helen is determined to uncover the identity of the killer - even if it means she has to give the performance of her life. ................................................ Don't miss Helen and Suki's first cosy crime caper in Murder at the Seaview Hotel!'I loved this warm, humorous and involving whodunnit with its host of engaging characters and atmospheric Scarborough setting' CLARE CHASE'Just the heart-warming tonic readers need right now.

Endearing characters, intriguing twists and one very cute canine' HELEN COXHelen and Suki will return in Foul Play at the Seaview Hotel!

Love Glenda Young's cosy crime? Don't miss her acclaimed Ryhope-set sagas, Belle of the Back Streets, The Tuppenny Child, Pearl of Pit Lane, The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon, The Paper Mill Girl and The Miner's Lass.

Information

Other Formats

£21.99

£17.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the A Helen Dexter Cosy Crime Mystery series  |  View all