Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Reflections : An enthralling 1920s saga of family life in Cornwall, Paperback / softback Book

Reflections : An enthralling 1920s saga of family life in Cornwall Paperback / softback

Part of the The Leaving Shades Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

When an old lover reappears, it has far-reaching consequences for those in PortcowlBeth Tresalie has been happily reconciled with her estranged mother for over a year, and is looking forward to her best friend Kitty Copeland spending Christmas with them.

But Beth is thrown into turmoil when Kitty reveals that her brother's wife, Connie, has been having an affair and requests that her brother Stuart joins them.

Beth and Stuart were once lovers and Beth lives in fear of Kitty discovering her secret.

Determined to make things right, Beth helps Connie to win back Stuart.

But Connie has her own agenda, and sets in motion a chain of events that will have change everything for both Beth and Stuart. An enthralling historical saga set in Cornwall perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Katie Flynn.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£5.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Gloria Cook  |  View all

Also in the The Leaving Shades Sagas series