Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Fairly Incomplete and Rather Badly Illustrated Monty Python Songbook, The, Paperback / softback Book

Fairly Incomplete and Rather Badly Illustrated Monty Python Songbook, The Paperback / softback


From 'The Lumberjack Song' to 'Always Look on the Bright Side of Life', the Fairly Incomplete & Rather Badly Illustrated Monty Python Songbook does pretty much what it says on the cover, collecting up the cream of the Python team's musical output, from the four TV series and the various feature films.

Included are such gems as 'Eric the Half-a - Bee', 'Sit on My Face and Tell Me That You Love Me', 'Bruces' Philosophers Song', 'Oliver Cromwell', 'The Knights of the Round Table', 'Christmas in Heaven', 'All Things Dull & Ugly', 'Every Sperm is Sacred', and 'Isn't it Awfully Nice to Have a Penis', amongst many others, all arranged with music for the piano and accompanied by Terry Gilliam's incomparable cartoons; Reissue of a classic Monty Python humour title; Original edition sold 10,000 copies; Arranged for Piano; Ilustrated by Terry Gilliam; With a foreword by 'Elvis Presley', and complete instructions on how to play the piano


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 192 pages, ill
  • Publisher: Methuen Publishing Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: TV tie-in humour
  • ISBN: 9780413775290



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops