Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Borrowed Light, EPUB eBook

Borrowed Light EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'There is no one writing better police procedurals today.' Daily Telegraph

Four charred bodies. One killer. A race against time...

DI Joe Faraday is convalescing after a serious injury - but four deaths in a suspicious fire drag him back to work before he's truly fit. His partner, meanwhile, wants to adopt a child who was badly burned in the hellhole of Gaza. Both privately and professionally, Faraday is under threat.

Ex-cop Paul Winter is still drug lord Bazza Mackenzie's trusted lieutenant. But his growing doubts about his new life deepen when Bazza orders him to retrieve a stash of missing cocaine ... whatever the cost.

Two investigations: one official, one definitely not. And three very different men who must confront a disaster of someone else's making.

Why readers love Graham Hurley:

'There is no one writing better police procedurals today.' Daily Telegraph

'Well-written and plotted, utterly convincing and really exciting... Excellent' Daily Mail

'One of the great talents of British police procedurals... every book he delivers is better than the last' Independent on Sunday

Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Peter Robinson will love Graham Hurley:

Faraday and Winter
1. Turnstone
2. The Take
3. Angels Passing
4. Deadlight
5. Cut to Black
6. Blood and Honey
7. One Under
8. The Price of Darkness
9. No Lovelier Death
10. Beyond Reach
11. Borrowed Light
12. Happy Days

Jimmy Suttle
1. Western Approaches
2. Touching Distance
3. Sins of the Father
4. The Order of Things

* Each Graham Hurley novel can be read as a standalone or in series order *

Information

Other Formats

Also by Graham Hurley   |  View all