Great Continental Railway Journeys: Series 1-5, DVD DVD

Great Continental Railway Journeys: Series 1-5 DVD


The first five series of the BBC documentary following Michael Portillo as he travels around Europe taking as his guide the 1913 pamphlet 'Bradshaw's Continental Railway Guide'.

Series 1 episodes are: 'London to Monte Carlo', 'Hungary to Austria', 'Berlin to the Rhein', 'Switzerland' and 'Amsterdam to Northern France'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Madrid to Gibraltar', 'Turin to Venice', 'Dresden to Kiel', 'Copenhagen to Oslo', 'Prague to Munich' and 'Bordeaux'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Tula to St. Petersburg', 'Rome to Taormina', 'Warsaw to Krakow', 'La Coruna to Lisbon', 'Haifa to the Negev Desert' and 'Lyon to Marseille'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'Sofia to Istanbul', 'Vienna to Trieste', 'Pisa to Lake Garda', 'Athens to Thessaloniki', 'The Black Forest to Hannover' and 'Barcelona to Mallorca'.

Series 5 episodes are: 'Transylvania to the Black Sea', 'Zermatt to Geneva', 'Tangier to Marrakech', 'Genoa to the Brenner Pass', 'Riga to Tampere' and 'Rotterdam to Utrecht'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5027626471842
  • Catalogue number: 7954718
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: General
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops