Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Harlots, DVD DVD



All eight episodes from the first series of the ITV period drama starring Samantha Morton, Lesley Manville and Jessica Brown Findlay.

Set in London in 1763, the show revolves around businesswoman Margaret Wells (Morton) who owns a brothel in the capital.

Margaret hopes to make her fortune and move her business and her daughters Charlotte (Brown Findlay) and Lucy (Eloise Smyth) to the more upmarket area of Greek Street in Soho.

However, this brings her into conflict with fellow brothel owner and previous employer Lydia Quigley (Manville).

When Lydia tries to ruin any hope of her ambitious plans, Margaret swears revenge on her former boss and finds a variety of ways to get it whilst also tackling the growing religious backlash against her business.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops