The Dead House : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 5, Paperback / softback Book

The Dead House : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 5 Paperback / softback


'Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. The Dead House is a masterpiece. You won't read a better crime novel this year' MARK EDWARDSOn a wild October night, the body of a young woman is found in a remote country churchyard.

She's wearing nothing but a thin, white dress. There are no marks of violence and no obvious cause of death. Who is the victim? Why is she here? But another young woman went missing from the area a few years back, and DC Fiona Griffiths soon suspects a crime even more chilling than she first imagined. Will she unlock the secrets of the dead house? Or will she become its next victim?Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:'One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction.

Truly unforgettable' Mick Herron'In a word - brilliant.

One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781409152767

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Harry Bingham   |  View all