Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Five Stages Of The Soul : Charting The Spiritual Passages That Shape Our Lives, Paperback / softback Book

The Five Stages Of The Soul : Charting The Spiritual Passages That Shape Our Lives Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


'A new life, a new chance, now awaits you. You only have to reach out and take it. But remember: you yourself must do the reaching. ' Everyone who has ever asked themselves 'Is this all there is?' will draw inspiration from The Five Stages of the Soul.

In midlife many of us, regardless of our worldly success, feel that life is not giving us what we want.

But when we come to analyse what it is that we do want, we are not sure.

The confidence and idealism that carried us through the first half of our lives often gives way to emptiness and confusion as we get older.

This is the first book to explore the specific stages of spiritual awakening that we go through as we age - from midlife crisis and the search for inner purpose - to the true happiness and fulfilment that can be achieved once we find the path to spiritual wholeness.

Based on extensive research from a leading teacher in the field of aging, this thought provoking book relates the spiritual experiences and lessons of numerous individuals and draws on psychology and religion to offer guidance and inspiration to those searching to regain a sense of meaning in their lives. 'The gifts we can receive from people who have tasted spiritual possibility are maps which we then use to guide our own journey. . . .




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops