logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Body in the Bookshop : Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 2, Hardback Book

A Body in the Bookshop : Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 2 Hardback

Part of the The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries series

Description

A PAGE-TURNING COSY MYSTERY SET IN THE PICTURESQUE CITY OF YORK.

PERFECT FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, LJ ROSS AND FAITH MARTIN. It's nearly Christmas in York, but it seems the season of goodwill hasn't touched everyone...

When DS Charlotte Banks is suspended from the police on suspicion of assaulting a suspect in the burglary of a local bookshop, librarian Kitt Harley and her friend Evie Bowes refuse to believe she is guilty.

But why is she being framed? With Charlotte's boss DI Malcolm Halloran unable to help, Evie decides to take matters into her own hands.

Kitt takes little persuading to get involved too - after all, as well as Charlotte's career to save, there are missing books to be found!From the tightknit community of York's booksellers, to the most gossipy bus route in the country, Kitt and Evie leave no stone unturned to get at the truth behind the burglary. Then the discovery of a body raises the stakes even higher.

For Evie, and now Kitt, this case is as personal as it gets.

Can they catch the murderer in time to turn a bleak midwinter into something merry and bright?

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781529402254

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries series   |  View all