Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Counting Backwards : Poems 1975-2017, EPUB eBook

Counting Backwards : Poems 1975-2017 EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.


Winner of the Costa Book of the Year for her final collection, Inside the Wave, Helen Dunmore was as spellbinding a storyteller in her poetry as in her prose.

Many of her haunting narratives draw us into darkness, engaging our fears and hopes in poetry of rare luminosity, while all her poetry also casts a bright, revealing light on the living world, by land and sea, on love, longing and loss.

Counting Backwards is a retrospective covering ten collections written over four decades, bringing together all the poems she included in her earlier selection, Out of the Blue (2001), with all those from her three later collections, Glad of These Times (2007), The Malarkey (2012) and Inside the Wave (2017), along with a number of additional poems from her earlier collections.


  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 431 pages
  • Publisher: Bloodaxe Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9781780374468

Other Formats



Available to Download
Delivered to your inbox

to transfer to your device

Also by Helen Dunmore   |  View all